Both clients and legal professionals regard a listing in Best Lawyers  as a significant honor, conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers lists have earned the respect of the profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable source of legal referrals anywhere. Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community is honored as a “Lawyer of the Year.”

The Woods Rogers 2016 Roanoke “Lawyers of the Year” are:

Appellate Practice – Frank K. Friedman

Employment Law – Management  – Agnis C. Chakravorty

Labor Law – Management – Thomas M. Winn III

Tax Law – Neil V. Birkhoff