WRVB Attorneys Named "Lawyer of the Year" for Roanoke and Norfolk

Firm News

When Woods Rogers Vandeventer Black (WRVB) began operating as a merged firm in July 2022, it was a natural fit for two prestigious Virginia firms. From the beginning, Daniel Summerlin, WRVB President said, "Mutual respect, cooperation, community leadership, and an unwavering dedication to client service are deeply rooted traits our firms have in common."

Demonstrating the new firm's deep legal experience and commitment to their profession, ten attorneys from Roanoke, Lynchburg (included in the Roanoke metro area list), and Norfolk were named "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers in America®.

Norfolk, VA

Christopher Ambrosio
Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)

Anne G. Bibeau
Employment Law — Management

Mark T. Coberly
Transportation Law

Edward J. Powers
Admiralty and Maritime Law

Adam S. Rafal
Workers' Compensation Law — Employers

Michael L. Sterling
Construction Law

Roanoke, VA

S. Henry (Hank) Creasy
Health Law

Matthew P. Pritts
Railroad Law

Alexander I. Saunders
Tax Law
Trusts and Estates

King F. Tower
Employment Law — Management
Labor Law — Management

Other acknowledgments given to WRVB attorneys include listings in Best Lawyers of America and "Ones to Watch."

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive evaluation. Attorneys are reviewed by their peers based on professional expertise and undergo an authentication process to ensure they are in current practice and in "good standing." "Lawyer of the Year" is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.


Jump to Page